Welcome to the Wayzata High School Nordic Team Website
Check here for up to date information about the team: schedules, announcements and general information. You can always call Larry at 763-553-1486 for any additional questions. 
"This website is not part of the official Wayzata Public Schools website. Independent District 284 is not responsible for accuracy or content of this page or external links to this site.”  


Thank you so much to all of the Wayzata Nordic Skiers (and parents) who helped last Saturday to create a magical evening for many skiers on Lake of the Isles. Your hard work, generous spirit and willingness to volunteer helped make the Luminary Loppet 2016 a huge success!  I appreciate all of your dedication, positive attitude and enthusiasm!  

Thank you to all!

I received a very nice note that I want to share with all of you.  Please see the following.


To Megan and the Wayzata Ski Team:

A heartfelt thank you to all of you! 

You show up on time, you are enthusiastic, you get the lighting done with lightning speed, and I'm pretty sure you enjoy the event: what more could we ask for?

Any feedback about our process, tools, assignments, etc are appreciated.  We want to make this job as smooth and painless as possible.  

We hope to see all of you again next year!  Have a great ski season.

Kathy Loeffler and Bob Amis
Luminary Lighting Coordinators

Uniform turn in for all skiers not going to State tomorrow (Wed. 2/3) at equipment room. Middle school skiers can turn in uniforms to Athlete Office any time. Put uniforms and warm up in bag with name and turn in to Athlete Office during regular hours 8-3:30.
Click for Plymouth, Minnesota Forecast



Head Coach
Larry Myers
Assistant Coaches
Brad Erickson
Megan Bennett
Jim Williams
Greg Engel
Kaitlyn Engel
Marit Sonnesyn
Steve Sonnesyn
John Schneider
Sheryl Golin
Team Captains

Jack Gossen
Wes Heal
Andrew Millan
Jacob Smith

Miranda Dahl
Evelyn Frenz
Kristine Keller-Miller
Michaela Keller-Miller
Madeliine Williams



Subpages (1): Photos